School Calendar

2019-2020 School Calendar

The official 2019-2020 school calendar for The Schools of McKeel Academy can be found in the table on this page. You may also download a printer-friendly PDF version.

Teacher Work Days/Training Thursday - Wednesday, August 1-7, 2019
Paras Return to Work Monday, August 5, 2019
Student Orientation Tuesday, August 6, 2019
First Day of School for McKeel Students Thursday, August 8, 2019
HOLIDAY - Students & Staff (Labor Day) Monday, September 2, 2019
Interim Reports Wednesday, September 11, 2019
No School for Students & Paras/ Staff PD & Work Day * Monday, September 16, 2020
FTE Week Monday - Friday, October 7-11, 2019
End of 1st 9-Week Grading Period Friday, October 11, 2019
McKeel Closed Students & Staff (District Work Day) * Monday, October 14, 2019
Grades Due Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Distribute Report Cards Friday, October 25, 2019
McKeel Open Students & Staff (District Holiday) ** Monday, November 11, 2019
Interim Reports Wednesday, November 13, 2019
HOLIDAY - Fall Break Monday - Friday, November 25-29, 2019
End of 1st Semester/ Last Day of 2nd Grading Period Thursday, December 19, 2019
HOLIDAY - Winter Break Friday, Dec. 20, 2019 - Jan. 3, 2020
Teachers Return (Staff PD & Work Day)* Friday, January 3, 2020
Students & Paras Return Monday, January 6, 2020
Grades Due Thursday, January 9, 2020
Distribute Report Cards Friday, January 17, 2020
HOLIDAY - Students & Staff (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day) Monday, January 20, 2020
FTE Week Monday - Friday, February 3-7, 2020
Interim Reports Wednesday, February 12, 2020
McKeel Open Students & Staff (District Work Day) ** Friday, February 14, 2020
HOLIDAY - Students & Staff (President's Day) Monday, February 17, 2020
End of 3rd 9-Week Grading Period Friday, March 13, 2020
Grades Due Tuesday, March 17, 2020
HOLIDAY - Spring Break Monday - Friday, March 23-27, 2020
Distribute Report Cards Monday, March 30, 2020
No School for Students & Staff Friday, April 10, 2020
Interim Reports Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Last Day for Students & Staff Friday, May 22, 2020 (EARLY DISMISSAL FOR STUDENTS)
Polk County Schools Last Day Thursday, May 28, 2020
  • * Polk County Schools in session for students, McKeel Schools closed.
  • ** Polk County Schools not in session for students, McKeel Schools open for students.
  • The Schools of McKeel Academy do not participate in any early release days.