2021-2022 School Calendar

The official board approved 2021-2022 school calendar for The Schools of McKeel Academy can be found on this page.

Printer Friendly
Teacher Training/Work Days Thursday, July 29 - Wednesday, August 4, 2021
Paras Return to Work Monday, August 2, 2021
Student Orientation Tuesday, August 3, 2021
First Day of School Thursday, August 5, 2021
HOLIDAY - Students/Staff (Labor Day) Monday, September 6, 2021
Interim Reports Wednesday, September 8, 2021
No School for Students & Paras/Staff PD & Work Day Monday, September 13, 2021
End of 1st Grading Period Friday, October 8, 2021
FTE Week Monday - Friday, October 11-15, 2021
Grades Due Wednesday, October 13, 2021
McKeel Closed Students & Staff (District Work Day) Monday, October 18, 2021
Distribute Report Cards Monday, October 25, 2021
McKeel Open Students & Staff (District Holiday) Thursday, November 11, 2021
Interim Reports Wednesday, November 17, 2021
HOLIDAY - Fall Break
Polk Schools in Session Friday, November 19, 2021
Friday - Friday, November 19-26, 2021
End of 1st Semester / Last Day of 2nd Grading Period Friday, December 17, 2021
HOLIDAY - Winter Break Monday, December 20, 2021 - Friday, December 31, 2021
Teachers Return (Staff PD & Work Day) Monday, January 3, 2022
Students/Paras Return Tuesday, January 4, 2022
Grades Due Friday, January 7, 2022
Distribute Report Cards Friday, January 14, 2022
HOLIDAY - Students/Staff (Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day) Monday, January 17, 2022
FTE Week Monday - Friday, February 7-11, 2022
Interim Reports Wednesday, February 9, 2022
McKeel Closed Students & Staff (District Work Day) Friday, February 18, 2022
HOLIDAY - Students/Staff (President's Day) Monday, February 21, 2022
End of 3rd Grading Period Thursday, March 10, 2022
Grades Due Monday, March 14, 2022
Distribute Report Cards Friday, March 18, 2022
HOLIDAY - Spring Break Monday - Friday, March 21-25, 2022
No School for Students/Staff Friday, April 15, 2022
McKeel Closed Students & Staff (Polk Schools in Session) Monday, April 18, 2022
Interim Reports Wendesday, April 20, 2022
Last Day for Students
Polk County Schools Last Day Friday, May 27, 2022
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
Last Day for Teachers/Paras Thursday, May 26, 2022