Ms. Scott

Ms. Scott

Kindergarten Team
alyssascott@mckeelschools.com

Welcome to Kindergarten, WILDCATS!

I am excited for the 2021-2022 School Year!  This will be my ninth year teaching.  I am a double graduate from the University of Florida.  I have obtained my Bachelor's and Master's Degrees in Elementary Education.  I am also certified in English grades 6-12; and have earned ESOL and reading endorsements.

My mission, as a kindergarten teacher, is to motivate, inspire, encourage, and support students by providing a safe, secure, and loving environment. I will educate them socially, emotionally, and cognitively so they can continue to build a love of life-long learning.


Miss Scott's Classroom News 

Please find classroom information, our class schedule, and homework tasks on my website located here: http://alyssaraescott.weebly.com  

Example Wish List!!!

Mark Your Calendars:

First Day of School Thursday, August 5, 2021

Holiday Students and Staff Monday, September 6, 2021

Staff Work Day/ No school for students Monday, September 13, 2021

McKeel Closed Students and Staff  Monday, October 18, 2021

Fall Break Friday, November 19, 2021 through Friday, November 26, 2021

Winter Break Monday, December 20, 2021 through Friday, December 31, 2021

Students Return from Winter Break Tuesday, January 4, 2022

Holiday Students and Staff Monday, January 17, 2022

McKeel Closed Students and Staff Friday, February 18, 2022

Holiday Students and Staff Monday, February 21, 2022

Spring Break Monday-Friday, March 21-25, 2022

McKeel Closed Students and Staff Friday, April 15, 2022

McKeel Closed Students and Staff Monday, April 18, 2022

Last Day for Students Wednesday, May 25, 2022


Send me a Message